Thinking Globally about “Third World”

I value people and change, particularly when these changes produce growth. I was feeling pretty good about my recent growing awareness of global trends and, in general, what’s happening in the world. Professor Has Rosling (Professor of International Health at Sweden’s Karolinska Institute) just blew my mind not only with his insights about these trends but also with his powerful graphics that make data come alive.

A friend of mine, John Oliver, introduced me to this video. It showed me that my view of the world is still very stereotyped and provincial. The world is changing! This video makes me wonder what it would take for my awareness to keep pace with significant changes that impact people.

Leave a Reply

